12 Hours of Running

Well, I finally have permission from the authorities that be at my local gym, so I might as well make the little announcement now 🙂 On September 1, 2011 starting at 5 AM, I will begin running to raise money and awareness for Multiple Sclerosis. I will be running for 12 consecutive hours. I know that for some people MS will never touch your lives but for others MS is a debilitating disease. My 12 hours of running will be in no way anywhere near the hardship that those living with MS deal with on a daily basis. If you can find it in your heart to support me on this run I would very much appreciative. You can make a straight donation or if you like to “gamble” you can make a pledge per mile for every mile I run. My goal is to hit the 60 mile mark. I am looking forward to the challenge and hopefully raise a little money in the process. If you choose to make a pledge or an outright donation I will post how to make that transaction after I complete the run.  Absolutely ANYTHING helps…from 5 cents per mile up to what ever you would like to pledge.  I would like to make this run a huge success and be able to provide a nice check to the MS Society.  If you would like to make a pledge or donation simply comment to this post and put in how much you would like to pledge per mile or a specific dollar amount for a donation.  My goal is to complete 60 miles.  So at 5 cents per mile that would be a $3 donation.  ANY amount will help raise money and awareness.  I am going to make the first pledge of $1 per mile.  Who wants to be next?  Thank you in advance for any amount you are willing to give.

Jim

Leave a Reply

