August Wrap Up

With August now finally in the books and we move on to September I take my monthly look back at the training that was. Overall I consider August a pretty good month. I got my long runs in, I completed all my cross training for the most part and I prepped pretty hard for the Run For Relief on September 1st. Now as we move on to September my focus is now shifting quickly to my first marathon of my racing season coming up in just two short weeks. I am absolutely positive that my summer training has prepared me as well as I can be prepared for a PR race up in Ohio in two weeks.

As for August, here are the final numbers:

Total Miles Run – 117 Miles (3.77 per day average)
Total Miles Cycled – 305 Miles (9.84 per day average)
Total Push-ups completed – 1,994 (64.32 per day average)

On to September we go……………

Leave a Reply

