Sometimes change is good…sometimes change is stupid!

So last week I got a wild hair up my ass and decided to make changes to the way I give all of my clients their individual workouts for the week.  I had good intentions, really no shit I did!  I wanted to make everything simpler for them.  After a few days, I came to realize very quickly that I really missed that target by a mile!

We often times here that change is good and for the most part, change from time to time is good.  We have a system within our government that ensures change happens over time.  We have changes in bosses, in employees in weather and in most of those cases change is good.  Gives everyone a new and sometimes better perspective.

Then there are the changes that are made for no apparent reason.  Well, my little change last week fit this mold to a T!  The opinions stretched the spectrum of “can’t stand it” to “I can’t even read it”….by the time I got home from Connecticut last night I knew exactly what I needed to go.  I needed to go back and “fix” what I had done.  Took some time and way more work than I would have liked, but in the end, every single one of my clients received what they were comfortable with and what has been working and working well.

I guess that brings to mind another saying that I seem to remember, “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!”

Leave a Reply

