Hard work does pay off!

Ask any one of my clients and they will tell you that sometimes they look at a particular workout and think, “there is no way that I can do this!”  And yet, at the end of the day, they all find a way to push through the pain, exhaustion, and sweat to find a way to complete what ever workout they had for the day.  And the proof of they’re hard work is found in our bi weekly weigh in’s and fitness tests.  I am constantly amazed at the level of dedication that every single one of my clients has in improving their lives.  Individually, I see how each of them are doing on a week to week basis, but I have never taken a step back and looked at everyone as a group.  Well I did last night 🙂

In the past 30 days, my clients have lost a grand total of 42 pounds combined!  This averages out to 1.4 pounds per day and almost 3 pounds per person.

In the past 30 days, my clients have lost over 17% Body Fat!  17%!!!!

I fell asleep so I didn’t actually get the official “numbers” on gains and losses on the fitness test but on a quick run though this morning, the gains on all areas is up and in some cases up by quite a large margin.

My point in all of this rambling is that hard work DOES in fact pay off!  Sitting on the couch isn’t going to do a damn thing for you!  I am beyond proud of every single person who has committed to changing their lifestyle for the better!  Every single one of them is doing an amazing job and even though there are bumps in the road from time to time, everyone picks themselves back up and does what needs to be done.

Hard work never killed anyone and losing weight, getting in shape and living a healthier life is absolutely hard work.

Leave a Reply

