Limits

Good afternoon everyone!  I have been delaying writing this post for quite some time but I feel that it is necessary to just get it done and over with.  There comes a point in time when everyone has to put a limit on some things.  I have pretty much determined that I am coming closer to these limits.  As a  personal trainer the only way I can be effective is to be personal.  I take pride in ensuring that every single one of the men and women that I train gets that personal attention.  That said, I have to have a limit.  If I grow to big, the whole personal part of the training is going to go right out the window.  I refuse to let that happen.  With that being said, I am going to unfortunately be no longer taking on any new clients quite soon.  I have done a lot of thinking and I feel that my limit will be a total of 30 clients.  Currently I have 23 clients, so when the next 7 sign up, that will be it.  I refuse to get any bigger than that and lose what I feel is the most important part of what we are all doing.  I don’t care about the money or the financial aspects of this business, what I care about are the people that I am working with on a daily basis to help them reach their goals!  That is really all that matters!

A couple of other items I might as well just get out there now.  If you are a current client this next statement does NOT apply to you.  My rates effective for 2012 are going to be increased slightly.  Current clients will NEVER pay more than what I currently charge.  As long as you are a current client in 2011, you will always get the 2011 rates.  All new clients (if we haven’t reached the 30 client mark by the end of this month) will pay the 2012 rates effective January 1, 2012.

I am not interested in being the personal trainer with the most clients, I am more interested in being the guy who helps people get the results they are looking for!  In a perfect world, there would be no limits, but there is only so much time in a day!  I just know that growing to large will take away from what I need to do for all of you.

Leave a Reply

