Mother’s Day Winner

Since Muffins To Marathons has been around, one of our main focus’s has been and will continue to be giving back.  I started this company to help people.  Help people to not only lose weight, body fat and get in shape but also to help people live their lives to the fullest potential.  That is the premise of our Mother’s Day giveaway this past Mother’s Day.  We received some absolutely incredible nominations for some great mom’s during the nomination process and I have to say, that making a decision on who was going to be the overall winner was not easy!  There were 4 of us who made the final decision and for a few minutes, I was wondering if we were going to be able to make a decision at all.  In the end, there has to be one winner and that winner was Gwen Coit.  Gwen was nominated by her friend Melanie and though I am going to get into the specifics of what the nomination talked about, I do want to say a few words about our winner.

In the span of 2 years Gwen has suffered some very tremendous losses.  Losses that would make most of us crumble to our knees.  But not Gwen, she is a fighter and I know this.  Losing so many family members including both of her parents and uncle in such a short time along with various other personal problems manifested themselves into what Gwen calls a “rough year”.  I don’t believe the word rough even begins to tell the whole story.  Tragic is more likely the word that I would use.  There are so many more issues, but out of personal privacy I am not going to discuss those here in an open forum.

What I will say is that I am excited to be working with Gwen over the next year and I know that Gwen is excited about this opportunity.  We are going to be a journey for the next 12 months that will bring highs and lows but in the end, my hope is that Gwen realizes just how important she is to everyone around her.  I would also say that this will be an emotional journey for me as well.

When we first decided to do this giveaway my intention was to just give the one year of training to one deserving mom and move on.  Unfortunately, I just could not in good faith do that.  Therefore, I have decided to offer 3 months of free training to every single nominee.  I believe that it is only the right thing to do.  I am excited to begin the training with all of these great mothers.

Leave a Reply

